Gwalior district is one of the 51 districts of Madhya Pradesh state in central India. The historic city of Gwalior is its administrative headquarters. Gwalior Metropolitan Region is one of the major metropolitan areas in India. Other cities and towns in this district are Antari, Bhitarwar, Bilaua, Dabra, Morar, Lashkar, Morar Cantonment, Pichhore, and Tekanpur. The district has an area of 5,214 km², and a population 1,629,881 (2001 census), a 26% increase from 2001 census.

Choose a content type to filter the tagged content by content type