Myanmar officially the Republic of the Union of Myanmar and also known as Burma, is a sovereign state in South East Asia bordered by Bangladesh, India, China, Laos and Thailand. About one-third of Myanmar's total perimeter of 5,876 km, forms an uninterrupted coastline of 1,930 km along the Bay of Bengal and the Andaman Sea. The country's 2014 census revealed a much lower population than expected, with 51 million people recorded.Myanmar is 676,578 square kilometres in size. Its capital city is Naypyidaw and its largest city and the former capital city is Yangon.

Choose a content type to filter the tagged content by content type