Skip to main content

West Godavari

West Godavari district is one of the 13 districts in the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. The district is situated in Coastal Andhra region of the state. Eluru is the administrative headquarters of the district. As of 2011 census of India, it has an area of 7,742 km2 and a population of 3,936,966. It is bounded by Krishna district on the west, East Godavari district on the east, the Bay of Bengal in the south and the state of Telangana on the north.