Bāgalkot district is an administrative district in the Indian state of Karnataka. The district headquarters is located in the town of Bagalkot. The district is located in northern Karnataka and borders Belgaum, Gadag, Koppal, Raichur and Bijapur. The new Bagalkote district was carved out of Bijapur in 1997 via Government of Karnataka directive Notification RD 42 LRD 87 Part III.The bifurcated Bagalkote district consists of six taluks — Badami, Bagalkot, Bilagi, Hunagund, Jamakhandi and Mudhol.
Choose a content type to filter the tagged content by content type