Skip to main content

Nawan Shehar

Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar district is one of the districts in Doaba region of the state of Punjab in the North-West Republic of India. It consists of three Sub -Divisions Nawanshahr, Banga and Balachaur. There are three legislative seats in the district, Nawanshahr, Balachaur and Banga. They fall under the Anandpur Sahib Lok Sabha Constituency. As of 2011, it is the third least populous district of Punjab, after Barnala and Fatehgarh Sahib.
Choose a content type to filter the tagged content by content type