Samba District is a newly formed district in the Indian-administered state of Jammu and Kashmir. Before the formation of this district, the area now under the district was part of Jammu district. Now the district itself covers Samba town and adjoining tehsils namely, Vijaypur and village Supwal, Gahwal. Historically Samba consists of 22 native towns , each consist of a separate family. The district is separated from the Jammu district by "Purmandal Bridge". Muslims make up just under 6% of the total population according to 2001 India census.Samba town is situated on the stream Basantar.
Choose a content type to filter the tagged content by content type

  All Temples under Samba